Privacy Policy

Translation of the German original version to English has been made to best practice and knowledge but, in any case of doubt, the German version is legally binding.

General provisions

At Limbeck, we take your privacy very seriously and treat your personal data confidentially and in accordance with the law. Definitions of the terms used (e. g. “personal data” or “processing”) can be found in Art. 4 DSGVO. This privacy policy applies only to our website and not to external websites that Limbeck links to.

Access data

Due to our legitimate interest (see Art. 6 para. 1 lit. f. DSGVO), we collect data about accesses to the website and store them as “server log files” on the website server. The data is stored for security reasons, e. g. to be able to clarify cases of abuse. If data must be retained for evidentiary reasons, it is exempt from deletion until the incident has been finally clarified. The following data is logged in this way:
– Visited website
– Time at the time of access
– Amount of data sent in bytes
– Source/reference from which you reached the page
– Browser used
– Operating system used
– IP address used

Cookies

This website uses technically necessary cookies to increase the user-friendliness (e. g. remembering language settings) and security of this website. Cookies are small files that are stored on your terminal device. Your browser accesses these files.
If you do not agree with the use of these cookies, you can object to the use of these files. In addition, common browsers offer the setting option to not allow cookies. It is not guaranteed that you will be able to access all the functions of this website without restrictions if you make the appropriate settings.

Video – YouTube

YouTube videos are used on this site to provide information. Since it is not possible to host these videos locally, we use the offer of YouTube, a third-party provider. For technical reasons, the integration of YouTube videos results in calls to the YouTube server. Data from your browser or end device is transmitted to the YouTube server. This also includes your browsing history relevant for YouTube. In the case of an active YouTube account, YouTube assigns this information to the logged-in user account. This assignment can be prevented by logging out of the YouTube account as well as other user accounts of the companies YouTube LLC and Google Inc. and deleting the corresponding cookies of the companies before visiting this website.

Map – Google Maps

On this site, map material from Google Maps of the company Google Inc. is used to display the company headquarters. For the European area, the company Google Ireland Limited (Gordon House, Barrow Street Dublin 4, Ireland) is responsible for all Google services. Google Maps allows us to better show you locations and thus adapt our service to your needs. By using Google Maps, data is transmitted to Google and stored on Google servers.
This includes, among other things, the search terms entered, your IP address and also the latitude or longitude coordinates. If you use the route planner function, the entered start address is also stored. However, this data storage happens on the websites of Google Maps. Since we have integrated Google Maps into our website, Google sets at least one cookie in your browser. This cookie stores data about your user behaviour. Google uses this data primarily to optimize its own services and to provide individual, personalized advertising for you.

Analysis – Google Analytics

This website uses the service “Google Analytics”, which is offered by Google Inc. (1600 Amphitheatre Parkway Mountain View, CA 94043, USA) to analyse website usage by users. The service uses “cookies” – text files that are stored on your terminal device. The information collected by the cookies is usually sent to a Google server in the USA and stored there.
IP anonymization is used on this website. The IP address of the user is shortened within the member states of the EU and the European Economic Area. This shortening eliminates the personal reference of your IP address. As part of the agreement on the order data agreement, which the website operators have concluded with Google Inc., the latter uses the information collected to create an evaluation of website use and website activity and provides services associated with internet use.
The following user activities are automatically collected:
– Page views (each time a page loads or the browser history state is changed)
– Scrolling events (the first time a user reaches the bottom of each page)
– Outbound clicks (each time a user clicks a link that leads away from the current domain)
– Site search (each time a user performs a site search, indicated by the presence of a URL query parameter)
– Video engagement (start, progress and completion of embedded YouTube videos that have JS API support enabled)
– File downloads (each time a user clicks a link to a document, compressed file, application, video or audio file)
You have the option of preventing the cookies from being stored on your device by making the appropriate settings in your browser. It is not guaranteed that you can access all features of this website without restrictions if your browser does not allow cookies.
Furthermore, you can use a browser plug-in to prevent the information collected by cookies (including your IP address) from being sent to and used by Google Inc. The following link will take you to the corresponding plugin: https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=de.
Here you can find more information about the use of data by Google Inc.: https://support.google.com/analytics/answer/6004245?hl=de

Handling of contact data

If you contact us using the contact options provided, your details will be stored so that we can use them to process and respond to your inquiry. Under no circumstances this data will be disclosed to third parties without your consent.

SSL encryption

This site uses SSL encryption for security reasons and to protect the transmission of confidential content such as enquiries to Limbeck. You can recognise an encrypted connection in the address line of the browser by “https://” and the lock symbol. If SSL encryption is activated, the data you transmit to us cannot be read by third parties.

Rights of the user

As a user, you have the right to request free information about what personal data has been stored about you. You also have the right to have incorrect data corrected, the processing of your personal data limited or your personal data deleted. If you believe that your data has been processed unlawfully, you can inquire at Limbeck or file a complaint with the responsible supervisory authority.

For questions please contact

Stefan LIMBECK, AIH Richard Limbeck e.U.
Ganghofergasse 22
A-1110 Wien

Phone number: +43 1 767 55 21 – 0
office@limbeck.com
https://www.limbeck.com

Datenschutz

Grundlegendes

Wir von Limbeck nehmen Ihren Datenschutz sehr ernst und behandeln Ihre personenbezogenen Daten vertraulich und entsprechend der gesetzlichen Vorschriften. Definitionen der verwendeten Begriffe (z.B. “personenbezogene Daten” oder “Verarbeitung”) finden Sie in Art. 4 DSGVO. Für fremde Websites, zu denen Limbeck verlinkt, wird für die Einhaltung dieser Datenschutzbestimmungen keine Gewähr übernommen.

Zugriffsdaten

Wir erheben aufgrund unseres berechtigten Interesses (s. Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f. DSGVO) Daten über Zugriffe auf die Website und speichern diese als „Server-Logfiles“ auf dem Server der Website ab. Die Speicherung der Daten erfolgt aus Sicherheitsgründen, um z. B. Missbrauchsfälle aufklären zu können. Müssen Daten aus Beweisgründen aufgehoben werden, sind sie solange von der Löschung ausgenommen, bis der Vorfall endgültig geklärt ist. Folgende Daten werden so protokolliert:
– Besuchte Website
– Uhrzeit zum Zeitpunkt des Zugriffes
– Menge der gesendeten Daten in Byte
– Quelle/Verweis, von welchem Sie auf die Seite gelangten
– Verwendeter Browser
– Verwendetes Betriebssystem
– Verwendete IP-Adresse

Cookies

Diese Website verwendet technisch notwendige Cookies, um die Benutzerfreundlichkeit (z.B. Spracheinstellung merken) und Sicherheit dieser Website zu erhöhen. Bei Cookies handelt es sich um kleine Dateien, welche auf Ihrem Endgerät gespeichert werden. Ihr Browser greift auf diese Dateien zu.
Falls Sie nicht mit der Nutzung dieser Cookies einverstanden sind, können Sie dem Einsatz dieser Dateien widersprechen. Zudem bieten gängige Browser die Einstellungsoption, Cookies nicht zuzulassen. Es ist nicht gewährleistet, dass Sie auf alle Funktionen dieser Website ohne Einschränkungen zugreifen können, wenn Sie entsprechende Einstellungen vornehmen.

Video – YouTube

Auf dieser Seite werden YouTube-Videos zur Informationsvermittlung verwendet. Da es nicht möglich ist, diese Videos lokal zu hosten, nutzen wir das Angebot von YouTube, einem Drittanbieter. Technisch bedingt kommt es durch die Einbindung von YouTube-Videos zu Aufrufen der Server von YouTube. An den YouTube-Server werden dabei Daten Ihres Browsers bzw. Endgerätes übermittelt. Dabei wird auch Ihr für YouTube relevanter Browserverlauf übermittelt. Im Falle eines aktiven YouTube-Accounts ordnet YouTube diese Information dem eingeloggten Benutzerkonto zu. Diese Zuordnung kann durch Abmeldung des YouTube-Accounts sowie anderen Benutzerkonten der Firmen YouTube LLC und Google Inc. und die Löschung entsprechender Cookies der Firmen vor Besuch dieser Website verhindert werden.

Karte – Google Maps

Auf dieser Seite wird Kartenmaterial von Google Maps der Firma Google Inc. zur Darstellung des Firmensitzes verwendet. Für den europäischen Raum ist das Unternehmen Google Ireland Limited (Gordon House, Barrow Street Dublin 4, Irland) für alle Google-Dienste verantwortlich. Mit Google Maps können wir Ihnen Standorte besser zeigen und damit unser Service an Ihre Bedürfnisse anpassen. Durch die Verwendung von Google Maps werden Daten an Google übertragen und auf den Google-Servern gespeichert.
Dazu zählen unter anderem die eingegebenen Suchbegriffe, Ihre IP-Adresse und auch die Breiten- bzw. Längenkoordinaten. Benutzen Sie die Routenplaner-Funktion, wird auch die eingegebene Startadresse gespeichert. Diese Datenspeicherung passiert allerdings auf den Webseiten von Google Maps. Da wir Google Maps in unsere Webseite eingebunden haben, setzt Google mindestens ein Cookie in Ihrem Browser. Dieses Cookie speichert Daten über Ihr Userverhalten. Google nutzt diese Daten in erster Linie, um eigene Dienste zu optimieren und individuelle, personalisierte Werbung für Sie bereitzustellen.

Analyse – Google Analytics

Diese Website nutzt den Dienst „Google Analytics“, welcher von der Google Inc. (1600 Amphitheatre Parkway Mountain View, CA 94043, USA) angeboten wird, zur Analyse der Websitebenutzung durch Nutzer. Der Dienst verwendet „Cookies“ – Textdateien, welche auf Ihrem Endgerät gespeichert werden. Die durch die Cookies gesammelten Informationen werden im Regelfall an einen Google-Server in den USA gesandt und dort gespeichert.
Auf dieser Website greift die IP-Anonymisierung. Die IP-Adresse der Nutzer wird innerhalb der Mitgliedsstaaten der EU und des Europäischen Wirtschaftsraum gekürzt. Durch diese Kürzung entfällt der Personenbezug Ihrer IP-Adresse. Im Rahmen der Vereinbarung zur Auftragsdatenvereinbarung, welche die Websitebetreiber mit der Google Inc. geschlossen haben, erstellt diese mithilfe der gesammelten Informationen eine Auswertung der Websitenutzung und der Websiteaktivität und erbringt mit der Internetnutzung verbundene Dienstleistungen.
Es werden folgende Nutzeraktivitäten automatisch aufgezeichnet:
– Seitenaufrufe (jedes Mal, wenn die Seite geladen oder der Browserverlaufsstatus der Website geändert wird)
– Scrollvorgänge (wenn der Nutzer zum ersten Mal den unteren Rand jeder Seite erreicht)
– Klicks auf externe Links (jedes Mal, wenn ein Nutzer auf einen Link zu einer anderen Domain klickt)
– Website-Suche (bei jeder Suchanfrage eines Nutzers, basierend auf einem Suchparameter)
– Engagement mit dem Video (Wiedergabe, Fortschritt und Abschluss eines eingebetteten YouTube-Videos mit aktivierter JS API-Unterstützung)
– Dateidownloads (wenn ein Nutzer auf einen Link klickt, der zu einem Dokument, einer komprimierten Datei, einer Anwendung, einer Video- oder einer Audiodatei führt)
Sie haben die Möglichkeit, die Speicherung der Cookies auf Ihrem Gerät zu verhindern, indem Sie in Ihrem Browser entsprechende Einstellungen vornehmen. Es ist nicht gewährleistet, dass Sie auf alle Funktionen dieser Website ohne Einschränkungen zugreifen können, wenn Ihr Browser keine Cookies zulässt.
Weiters können Sie durch ein Browser-Plugin verhindern, dass die durch Cookies gesammelten Informationen (inklusive Ihrer IP-Adresse) an die Google Inc. gesendet und von der Google Inc. genutzt werden. Folgender Link führt Sie zu dem entsprechenden Plugin: https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=de
Hier finden Sie weitere Informationen zur Datennutzung durch die Google Inc.: https://support.google.com/analytics/answer/6004245?hl=de

Umgang mit Kontaktdaten

Nehmen Sie mit uns durch die angebotenen Kontaktmöglichkeiten Verbindung auf, werden Ihre Angaben gespeichert, damit auf diese zur Bearbeitung und Beantwortung Ihrer Anfrage zurückgegriffen werden kann. Ohne Ihre Einwilligung werden diese Daten keinesfalls an Dritte weitergegeben.

SSL-Verschlüsselung

Diese Seite nutzt aus Gründen der Sicherheit und zum Schutz der Übertragung vertraulicher Inhalte wie z.B. Anfragen an Limbeck eine SSL-Verschlüsselung. Eine verschlüsselte Verbindung erkennen Sie in der Adresszeile des Browsers an „https://“ und an dem Schloss-Symbol. Wenn die SSL Verschlüsselung aktiviert ist, können die Daten, die Sie an uns übermitteln, nicht von Dritten mitgelesen werden.

Nutzerrechte

Sie haben als Nutzer das Recht, auf Antrag eine kostenlose Auskunft darüber zu erhalten, welche personenbezogenen Daten über Sie gespeichert wurden. Sie haben außerdem das Recht auf Berichtigung falscher Daten und auf die Verarbeitungseinschränkung oder Löschung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten. Sollten Sie annehmen, dass Ihre Daten unrechtmäßig verarbeitet wurden, können Sie bei Limbeck nachfragen oder eine Beschwerde bei der zuständigen Aufsichtsbehörde einreichen.

Sie erreichen uns unter folgenden Kontaktdaten:

Stefan LIMBECK, AIH Richard Limbeck e.U.
Ganghofergasse 22
A-1110 Wien

Telefon: +43 1 767 55 21 – 0
office@limbeck.com
https://www.limbeck.com